Perspective of Twelve

We had a very unique assignment this week: to take 12 shots of the same subject from different perspectives.  At first it sounded easy, but once into it I realized it’s hard to find that many unique angles on almost anything.  Earlier this morning I was actually on my way out the door to go work out, and I noticed the sunrise peeking right over a hill and hitting my living room perfectly.  I opened the blinds and set up my condenser recording microphone.  I figured the grill and soft champagne finish would create interesting photos when combined with the morning light.  Plus I love making music, so it would capture part of my personality as well.

GrantStoker-Perspectiveof12MXR990

GrantStoker-Perspectiveof12MXR990-2

GrantStoker-Perspectiveof12MXR990-3

GrantStoker-Perspectiveof12MXR990-4

GrantStoker-Perspectiveof12MXR990-5

GrantStoker-Perspectiveof12MXR990-6

GrantStoker-Perspectiveof12MXR990-7

GrantStoker-Perspectiveof12MXR990-8

GrantStoker-Perspectiveof12MXR990-9

GrantStoker-Perspectiveof12MXR990-10

GrantStoker-Perspectiveof12MXR990-11

GrantStoker-Perspectiveof12MXR990-12

Standard

2 thoughts on “Perspective of Twelve

  1. Grant! These are awesome! The lighting you had coming through the window really took these images to the next level. My favorite it the close up of the mike from the top with the black background. Love them! Great job!

    Like

  2. I really love the beautiful lighting in the these shots! You captured some really interesting angles and the lighting just accents it so well and makes them look that much better. I especially love the close ups because of the unique texture of the mic.

    Like

Leave a Reply

