Silhouette Photography Tutorial

I made a silhouette photography tutorial for my Digital Imaging class.  I actually used PowerPoint for this because I like how it creates clean lines and has easy audio input.  I actually became interested in silhouette photography by complete chance, I started cruising through a dusty, unused Pinterest account and found that I was gravitating towards silhouette photos.  I became curious about how those were recreated right about the time that we received an assignment to create a unique tutorial on something we hadn’t gone over in class.  I did further research and attempted my first silhouette portrait shoot with my friend Shelby.  The original photos were mostly shot on Friday November 7th around 4:30 p.m.

To check out the print version of the tutorial, click here:

GS Instructional PDF

Standard

Leave a Reply

